Skip links and keyboard navigation

Master planning

About the project

A key focus of the Building Future Schools (BFS) program is to support Brisbane’s inner-city growing communities and plan for the unprecedented growth and demand for school places. ​The BFS initiative includes master planning for 35 existing state schools across inner Brisbane.

The master plans will assist in planning for the future infrastructure needs of these school communities as part of the inner-city schooling network. Architects and planners will work with individual schools to develop each school master plan taking into account enrolment growth projections, infrastructure needs and site constraints.

Building Future Schools master planning list
Ascot State School Narbethong State Special School
Balmoral State High School New Farm State School
Brisbane Central State School Newmarket State School
Brisbane State High School Norman Park State School
Bulimba State School Petrie Terrace State School
Buranda State School Queensland Academy for Creative Industries
Coorparoo Secondary College Queensland Academy for Science, Mathematics and Technology
Coorparoo State School Rainworth State School
Dutton Park State School Red Hill Special School
East Brisbane State School Seven Hills State School
Greenslopes State School Toowong State School
Indooroopilly State High School West End State School
Ironside State School Wilston State School
Ithaca Creek State School Windsor State School
Junction Park State School Wooloowin State School
Kelvin Grove State College Yeronga State High School
Milton State School Yeronga State School
Morningside State School

In consultation with schools, master planning processes have commenced and will be progressively developed with each school community over the course of 2018.

Subscribe to the BFS e-bulletin

Contact us


Stay in the loop – follow us on Facebook and Twitter.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Last updated
12 March 2018